Posted by: Brad Beaman | January 2, 2008

Take up your cross picture

carry-cross

Then he said to them all: “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.  Luke 9:23 (NIV)

.

There is a chapel in Jerusalem at the Third Station of the cross, via dolorosa marking Jesus falling. A chapel was built to mark the spot in the second half of the 19th century.  This painting of taking your cross and following Jesus is inside the chapel.

carry-cross.jpg

The photo of this painting was taken December 2007 inside the Polish chapel at the Third Station of the cross, via dolorosa.  

 

This picture is best veiwed here 

Responses

  1. Would it be okay to print the take up your cross picture in a small (about 2 inch) size just for home use during Lent? Thank you!

    • Hi Julie, You have permission to use this “Take up your cross photo” Thanks!

  2. Thank you so much!

  3. Brad, I am an ordained Catholic deacon and each week I send out an 11-12 page Scriptural Exegesis to about 400+ people of many faiths. On January 31 I would like to use your photograph depicting the Christ carrying his cross with a multitude of people following Christ doing the same. The theme of my exegesis is “Love is Patient.” Please let me know if I may use this photograph. When I complete the compilation this exegesis, I will send you a copy to let you know how your photograph was used. Each painting or photograph used is hyperlink to take the reader to the artist’s website. Please let me hear from you. Gratefully Deacon John Michel, St. Mark the Evangelist Catholic Church, San Antonio, Texas

  4. Hi Brad, May I have permission to use this in a video for church use. We are reciting scripture memory and this would be a part of the video that would be shown in the background. Thanks (Scripture is Sermon on the Mount-this would go into the place of entering the narrow gate)

    • Hi, Yes, you have my permission to use this video. May the Lord bless you.

      In Christ, Brad B

  5. Hi, Brad! I would also like permission to use your photo! I am writing a paper on Lent and the remembrance of the cross of Christ. I would love to use this image in my paper, as well as possibly in my church on the Good Friday service. Would that be alright with you?

    God bless

    • Hi Jolie,

      You have my permission to use this “Take up your cross picture” photo in all the ways you have mentioned.

      In Christ, Brad B

  6. Hi, I am doing a Lenten Series on Taking Up Your Cross and Following Christ. Would you allow me permission to use your photo on our Bulletin Cover during the Lenten Season?

    • Hi Gary. You may use this picture thank you for asking! Brad B

  7. Brad,
    I’m preaching on Matthew 16 and would like to use your photo of the 3rd station of the cross in my Sunday bulletin to illustrate the Gospel for this Sunday. Would that be o.k.? Our copies will be in black and white, but this is such a good picture, I think it will print very clearly and it will help people focus their faith as they listen to the Gospel as it is read.
    Richard Stadler, August 17, 2011

    • Hi Richard,

      Yes, you may use that picture. Thank you for asking.

      In Christ, Brad B

  8. Brad,
    Like everyone above, I love this picture. The text for my sermon this Sunday is Mark 8:27-38. May I have your permission to use your photograph on our bulletin cover and to project the image on our screen during worship. Thank you for sharing this work of art with us.
    Steve Littrell
    Associate Pastor
    Will Rogers United Methodist Church
    Tulsa, Oklahoma

    • Hi Steve,

      You have my permission to use this picture printed in your bulletin. I am glad the picture can help you communicate a great text and idea.

      I took this picture in a chapel in Jerusalem along the Via Dolorosa. This was painted on the wall of the chapel.

      In Christ, Brad B

  9. Hi Brad,

    A couple of years ago, my boyfriend saw this image in a powerpoint presentation. I don’t know if the person who used it asked for permission, but it left a serious and deep impact on him spiritually. I have been searching for the image ever since. Would I be able to print this image to frame it for him as a birthday present? I know it would mean a great deal to him. If you won’t let me print it to frame it, do you know anywhere where I can purchase a copy?

    • Hi Jessica,

      You have my permission to use print and frame this picture. I am glad it has been a blessing.

      In Christ, Brad B

  10. Shalom Brad, may I use this photo for a Church website? TQ.

    • Hi William,

      You have my permission to use this photo for your Church website.

      Brad B

  11. Hi Brad,

    May I use this photo on our Sunday bulletin cover that is given out at Mass? Thank you in advance for your considerations. This is beautiful.
    Laura

    • Hi Laura,

      Yes, you may use the picture

      Blessings,

      Brad B

      • Thank you so much! God Bless You!

  12. […] Photo by: Brad Beaman […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

