Posted by: Brad Beaman | November 28, 2010

Gone Fishing

Fishing Quotes:

If you are going to catch fish then you better have a hook in the water.

I fish therefore I lie.

Filet and release

I have seen the Talapian beds in our backyard pond, but they were never interested in anything I had on my hook or any lure. Finally I found their weakness.

 Got the largemouth July 2012

another view of this largemouth

 

I got this one in the Venice Florida backyard pond. What a surprise to catch this nice Bass!

I got this largemouth Bass on Thanksgiving morning. Again I was surprised he was in there. You can see the backyard pond behind me and how small it is. It is connected to a series of ponds that keeps the alligators coming in and out. Is it 4 lbs or just wishful thinking?

My son has a Florida Gar on the line.

Leave a Reply

Categories

