Posted by: Brad Beaman | February 25, 2013

My Tryst with Sinhagad

I had a great ride up Sinhagad today!

Image

Now that I have my GPS I can give the numbers. Starting from Donje Phata at elevation 2072 ft the climb raises 1978 ft to 4156 ft in 6.5 miles. That is an average gradient of 7%. I Reached the top in 1 hour 7 minutes and didn’t even feel “that tired”.

Sinhagad

Besides today I have:

Attempted my first climb of Sinhagad from Pune on May  10th  2011. I  Didn’t make it up.

sinhagad 020

Then on May 14, 2011 I hiked Sinhagad with my family and another family. We turned back way before we reached the fort.

On May 30 I made it to top! A test run because I was thinking about racing up this mountian in June.

June 19, 2011 I raced the local Pune cyclists up Sinhagad. Very tough!
Race pictures

Flood Sept 3 2011 I took my family up Sinhagad and we were caught in a flash flood on the Mountain. See pictures and video

I rode up Sinhagad again from Pune on December 10, 2011. I made it up and back but just barely.

October 22, 2012  Finally got my family to Sinhagad Fort for a Family fun day that ended with a flat tire.
Photo Essay

Then there was today. Best experience up Sinhagad yet I think!

I look forward to my next meeting with Sinhagad.

Sinhagad

Responses

  1. Hi there again Sandie,I wish I could know so much about picture books and children's books as you know…I wish I could analyse them so well an in detail…it's a fascinating world…Anyway…I believe this blog is a great opportunity for me to learn a lot…it inspires me…thanks a lot…All the bestBookFairy


Leave a Reply

Categories

