Posted by: Brad Beaman | August 14, 2013

Empathy for the Savoir

IMG_7545

Read what prophets wrote of me
I Am, eternity
Not seeking glory for myself
saw Satan fall,
like lightning from the sky
They spit on me in mockery
Then the curtain tore in two
Ooo,who So did death and pain

What’s the name above all names?
The first and the last
Nothing is the same,
when you know my name

When there came a blazing light
I was there in Seoul
Let the foolish confound the wise,
I was away when Lazarus died
But the worry was all vain
Know my name before the pitcher breaks
and you reach eternal home.

What’s the name above all names?
The first and the last
Jesus, praise His name
The name above all names

At my birth Magi saw my star
Who did they come to see?
They came to worship me.
I saw Nathaniel under a tree.
He had to come and see.
This caused much wondering.
How’s he know my name?
ambassadors go to an eternal home
mourners in the streets.
They died to proclaim my name
In Mumbai they saw me in a dream
You seek eternal peace?
It’s found only in my name.

What’s the name above all names?
The first and the last
Nothing is the same,
when you know my name

David’s son was Solomon
man after God’s own heart
Rehab is my family
brought to me the woman of adultery
I wrote in the dirt
Tell me what that means.
Who denied me preached Pentecost.
After I said finished on the cross
repentance, grace and faith
believe in my name.
sinner becomes a saint.
I took all the blame

What’s the name above all names?
The first and the last
Praise the name of Jesus
The name above all names

Bread of Life
The cornerstone
Living Water too
John said
Behold the Lamb of God
Tell me what that means

Praise the name of Jesus
The Prince of Peace the savior
Let the foolish confound the wise,
And the poor say they are rich
In my name the lame will walk
And the blind they will see.

There’s a spiritual flame
It’s found only in my name
Praise His name
Fourth one in the furnace, Ooo,who
Praise His name, Oh Yeah
To the uttermost
It’s all about that name,
Jesus name
Every knee will bow
Praise His name brother
Praise His name
Praise His name
Praise His name

Leave a Reply

Categories

